Supervisory board

Geneviève Lieuw

Chairman of the supervisory board (reappointed from 16-03-2024 to 16-03-2028) and member of the remuneration committee

Lieuw is a lawyer specialized in human rights. She is a member of the College for Human Rights in Utrecht and works as an independent consultant for international organizations, including the United Nations. At the College for Human Rights, her focus includes overseeing observance of the rights of women and LHBTiqa+.

Hester Alberdingk Thijm

Deputy chairman of the supervisory board (reappointed from 01-11-2022 to 01-11-2026) and member of the remuneration committee

Alberdingk Thijm is director of AkzoNobel Art Foundation. Former member of the advisory board of the Fries Museum and Ceramicsmuseum Het Princessehof. Former board member of De Ateliers.

Willem Bijleveld

Member of the Supervisory Board and the Audit Committee (appointment from 01-04-2021 until 01-04-2025, with potential reappointment).

From 2014 to 2018, Bijleveld was director of the Dutch Open Air Museum in Arnhem. He was previously director of the National Maritime Museum in Amsterdam, where he headed the renovation of the building and the redesigned galleries. From 1992 to 1997, Bijleveld was director of Madame Tussauds in Amsterdam.

Noraly Beyer

Member supervisory board (reappointed per 01-02-2022 until 01-02-2026)

Beyer is a journalist and program maker. Beyer worked at the Wereldomroep (Dutch International Radio Statio) and the NOS Journaal (Netherlands Broadcasting Foundation) from 1982 until 2009. She was a member of the Stuurgroep Code Culturele Diversiteit (Committee Code Cultural Diversity) and is still a promotor of the code. Beyer writes columns, researches for theatre and occasionally acts in theatre plays.

Karin Kersten

Member supervisory board and chairman of the audit committee (from 01-08-2020 till 01-08-2024 with the possibility of reappointment)

Kersten is the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of ASA International Plc. She is the former Managing Director Trade & Commodity Finance ABN AMRO, part of Corporate & Institutional Banking.

Rune Peitersen

Member supervisory board (reappointed 01-04-2024 till 01-04-2028)

Peitersen has an international visual arts practice and teaches at the AKV|St. Joost Academy in Breda.

Do you have questions or would you like more information?

Contact us